• Quantcast

Lost in Lost

I was out meeting a friend this afternoon and when I returned home, someone had beaten me to it! Rob was home… if you hadn’t guessed 🙂 We did some catching up and enjoyed a beer each. I had a bottle of Blue Moon, a fabulous Belgian beer.

Food 018

You’ll have to excuse the blurry photo… I think I might have to treat myself to a new camera.

Robbie ordered a curry for himself but I decided to use up the last of the vegetables in the fridge having had Thai last night and a lack of vegetables today.

I had no idea what I was going to make when I started chopping up the vegetables but this is what I did…I mashed up some sweet potato with a little cinnamon and roasted some broccoli, green pepper, cherry tomatoes, onion and garlic in a little olive oil. I grated a little Parmesan cheese on top and this was the end result… it was ok, definitely missing something maybe some protein or maybe a little spice?!

Food 020

Food 022

I also finished off the little bit of red wine we had left from Wednesday night… about a glass full.

We’ve just finished watching the recorded episode of Lost from Wednesday night, and oh my god love, love, love! We both were saying how we just don’t want it to end and can’t believe it’s the finale next week!! We are totally lost in Lost!

Leave a Reply

