• Quantcast

Dark curtains, no noise = deep sleep!

I am sleeping so much better in our new apartment – so well my body doesn’t seem to want to wake up when the alarm goes off.  I put it down to the dark curtains we have and the fact that it’s a lot quieter where we are now. The only noise we hear are the air conditioning units but that’s a constant noise so it doesn’t disturb us. It’s great that I am sleeping so well but not so great when you have to get up early in the morning 😉

I started the day off with a yummy bowl of oats. Oh I’ve missed my oats! I made some for both of us using the following ingredients:

– 1 cup of oats
– 1 cup of water
– 1/2 cup of vanilla soy milk
– banana
– flaxseeds
– handful of blueberries

Food 004

Toppings

– teaspoon of maple syrup
– almond pieces
– PB

Food 006

So satisfying! I had time this morning to also enjoy a cup of PG Tips 🙂

Plans for today are… work for 10 hours!

Leave a Reply

