• Quantcast

Sunshine, Salad and Goldilocks

Lunch today was delicious – I love humus on salads! I made this salad the night before…

Food 003

Food 001

I used the following ingredients:

– spinach
– celery
– grated carrot
– cabbage
– broccoli
– red pepper
– cranberries
– humus
– cherry tomatoes
– raisin roll

My salad was quite small and I wasn’t sure if it would be enough so I stepped out and bought a Odwalla protein bar… I was in fact satisfied after eating the salad but had a small bite of the bar. I’ll probably finish it later as I won’t be getting home from work till gone 7pm.

The sun is shining today (woohooo!) and it looks set to be shining for most of the week. I love this time of year when it’s not too hot and not too cold but just the right temperature – just call me Goldilocks!

Right, back to work. Have a happy and healthy afternoon.

xx

Leave a Reply

