• Quantcast

Tired, Tired Legs

This afternoon, despite having such a good sleep last night, I have felt so tired.  I got home from work starving hungry and made myself some lunch using some of the leftovers from last night.

  • kidney beans
  • guacamole
  • grated cheese
  • lettuce
  • red pepper
  • cherry tomatoes

food 003

…and hummus:

food 004

I let that settle and started off out on my run, my legs felt so heavy but I pushed on through. I had to keep stopping because I grew tired…. I have no idea why?!?! Maybe this is the reason:

Mostly Sunny83°F | 63°F

..or I could be thirsty or maybe I am just simply tired! I managed to run my usual route but stopped about 3 or 4 times. Half way through the run I took my cap off as I thought maybe that was making me too hot… it sort of made a difference. Wow, imagine what it’ll be like running outside when it gets even hotter, maybe I will keep my gym membership!!

As soon as I got home I jumped in the shower to cool down and decided to stretch out with 20 minutes of a very gentle Hatha #1 yoga. I used to love Ashtanga yoga because it got my heart racing but after a run I need something a bit gentler and this 20 minute session is perfect! I love this website, if you haven’t tried it yet you must! It’s free so no excuse 😉

I ended my yoga session with this little beauty:

food 008

It almost looks like ice cream! I had to eat it with a spoon as it was too thick to drink. I used the following to make this smoothie:

  • cup of frozen strawberries
  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries
  • 3/4 cup of skim milk

I then headed to the bedroom to have a wee lie down… which turned into falling asleep for an hour!! It must be the heat… can’t think of any other reason why I would feel this tired… any suggestions anyone???

Oooh before I forget this was the delivery that arrived today:

food 010

I love the pattern but the colour is a little bit duller than what I was expecting but I still like it.

food 011

We really need to get some bright colours in our bedroom, I always drawn to really earthy colours…. maybe it means I am grounded and earthy ;). We shall see, Rob and I are working on buying new things for our new apartment. Next is furniture for our roof deck.

xxx

One Response

  1. Love yoga download…isn’t it the best?

Leave a Reply

