• Quantcast

Beat The Rain – What Rain?

I practically ran home this evening as it felt as though it was starting to rain.  The weather reporters have been threatening us with rain for the last 4 days but it’s yet to appear.  The temperature has certainly dropped though.

I’m home alone this evening as Robbie is playing football/soccer, so my meal for 1 this evening was made up of the following –

  • 2 eggs
  • cup of spinach
  • grated cheese

food 015

..and some steamed broccoli on the side.  I don’t have a proper steamer so what I do is boil some water, place the broccoli in a colander with a lid on top and let it steam for a few minutes.

food 012

Of course I added a little ketchup on the side.

food 014

This meal is so easy to make and tastes fabulous. While I was making dinner I nibbled on a carrot and for dessert a tiny square of chocolate.

My guilty pleasure, ‘The Real Housewives’ is nearly on so I must get myself comfy on the sofa!

XXX

Leave a Reply

