• Quantcast

Smoothie-licious Breakfast!

OK so the plan to get up at 6.30 and go for a run didn’t quite happen.  I woke up naturally at about 6.15 but was so snug and warm in bed and still so tired I just turned off my alarm, rolled over and went back to sleep.  I’ve decided to swap my floating day at work to tomorrow so I have today off which is nice.

This morning I started the day with a delicious smoothie… trust me it tastes better than it looks! 😉

food 003

  • 2 cups of spinach
  • half banana
  • few frozen blueberries
  • 1 cup of frozen strawberries
  • 2 tbsp of Greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp almond butter
  • 3/4 cup of soy milk

It tasted incredible.  The only problem I have when drinking homemade smoothies is that they taste so good they don’t last long enough!  I feel satisfied though which is the important thing.

food 002

The plan for today is workout, Wholefoods, ironing, washing… not in any particular order.  I’m contemplating doing a Bikram yoga class?!?

Happy June everyone.

XXX

Leave a Reply

