• Quantcast

Yoga + Chopped Salad

I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful sunny day!  The temperature is perfect too! I love this time of year before it starts to get tooooooo hot!

Speaking of hot, I decided to sign up to the Bikram yoga studio near our new apartment.  You can pay $21 and use the studio as many times as you like for a week.  For those who haven’t heard of Bikram yoga it’s basically 26 postures done over 90 minutes in a hot room so you sweat all the toxins out.  There may be times when you feel dizzy throughout the class but they say just sit down and breathe for a couple of minutes. I had to do this a couple of times but managed to do all the postures. Considering I haven’t done it in months I think I did pretty well.  I’ll try and go every other day this week.

After yoga I headed to ‘Just Salad’ to treat myself to a yummy salad.

food 003

In this mix was –

  • spinach & arugula (lots of..)
  • dried cranberries
  • wheat berries
  • grated carrot
  • tuna
  • raspberry vinaigrette
  • roll

food 006

Love the salads here and I also love their website – here is the nutritional information for the salad I chose.

cals

I was going to head to Wholefoods this afternoon but instead I’m going to do a shop online.  I always spend more money when I actually go into the shop so to save a few dollars this week I’ll do it online.  The delivery won’t get here until tomorrow or Wednesday but we have enough food in the fridge to see us through tonight at least.

XXX

Leave a Reply

