• Quantcast

Purple Oats

I managed to get a full 8 hours sleep last night. It took me a while to drop off as I was quite hot but as soon as I switched the fan on I was out like a light.  I woke up just before the alarm went off.  Isn’t it funny how your body just knows when to wake up!

I started the day with an ENOURMOUS bowl of oats – too big, I couldn’t eat all of it.

food 003

  • 1/3 cup oats (probably slightly more than this as I couldn’t finish the bowl)
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/3 cup soy milk
  • 1 large handful of blueberries
  • tsp maple syrup
  • peanut butter

The blueberries turned my oats a really pretty purple colour.  Those who know me know I LOVE the colour purple!

Once again it is a grey and rainy day in New York!  I’m working in the doctors office all day today but at least I’m not missing a gorgeous sunny day outside! 😉

XXX

Leave a Reply

