• Quantcast

Oikos or Oats??

That was the question this morning.  I really wanted oats but I also wanted some Oikos yogurt and they really don’t work together?? Or do they…. I must try soaking the oats overnight and having cold oats in the morning.  The oats won this morning.

food 007

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • half banana
  • handful blueberries
  • maple syrup
  • flaxseeds
  • peanut butter

Last night was good fun.  Before we headed out to the gig Rob and I ordered food to be delivered.  I called him as he was on his way home from work and asked what he fancied… I knew what he was going to say and it was what I was hoping he was going to say – Thai.  We both ordered the usual.. I had Tofu Pad Thai and Rob had chicken Pad Thai.

food 002

food 003

I think we’ve actually over done this order now.  It was delicious but we both grew a bit bored of the flavour after a while.  We’ll be trying something new next time.

The gig was good fun.  Our friends (Sean and Christina 🙂 ) headed to ours and we went from there.  The band were OK, the guitarist was amazing!!  It was great to just have a little boogie and get out and about.

I’m working till 1pm today, then meeting Rob and heading straight to Ikea to buy some furniture for our roof! It’s looking cloudy at the moment but I’m hopeful that the sun will make an appearance later. Fingers crossed!

XXX

Leave a Reply

