• Quantcast

A Smoothie Good Enough For Popeye!

I made myself a fabulous green smoothie for dinner using the following ingredients:

  • large amount of spinach

food 006

  • cup soy milk
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 4 raspberries
  • tbsp Oikos yogurt

It wasn’t the prettiest of colours but it tasted delicious!

food 007

food 009

I was a bit peckish an hour later so had a juicy peach.

food

I feel like I haven’t eaten a peach in years.  I remember once biting into one and finding a maggot enjoying a bite too, so since then I’ve always been a bit put off.  I made sure to cut this into small pieces before eating it just in case. 🙂

We are in the middle of watching ‘Lost Boys’ – can’t believe this film was made 23 years ago!  Makes me feel old.

Tinker is relaxing on the sofa with us too.

food 012

food 013

See you all tomorrow.

xxx

Leave a Reply

