• Quantcast

Nothing Missing

This morning flew by at work.  I ate lunch around 1pm and as usual I’d made my lunch the night before using the following ingredients:

  • spinach
  • arugula
  • celery
  • grated carrot
  • red pepper
  • orange pepper
  • raspberries
  • hummus

food 007

food 008

Before I ate I took a wander to the deli with Vanessa to buy a raisin roll and some sesame & ginger dressing.  It’s great that the deli has little containers of dressing available for 50c each.

Once I’d finished all the hummus at the top of my salad I added some of the dressing to the spinach and arugula that was hiding at the bottom.

food 011

food 012

I love these raisin rolls, they taste so sweet and moist.

food 010

This lunch was very satisfying today.  It had a bit of everything – carbohydrates, protein and vegetables.  I find that if a meal is missing a certain element I’m always craving something after for example when I don’t eat carbohydrates with a meal I’m usually craving something sweet after.  Do you ever find this?  What do you crave?

Back to work, I’m finishing off my article for this month. I’m working on one about ‘Primary Foods’.

Can’t wait to share it with you.

xxx

Leave a Reply

