• Quantcast

Hopeful!

It was so muggy last night we had to put the air conditioner on, but I still slept like a baby.

It was too hot for oats this morning so I settled for a heavenly smoothie.  This morning it tasted particularly delightful.

food 017

I probably drank about twice this amount…. couldn’t wait to try it before getting the camera ready!

  • big handful spinach
  • 1 cup vanilla soy milk
  • half frozen banana
  • 3 frozen strawberries
  • 1/3 cup water

This was the first time I’d tried the frozen banana and it was a nice touch!  Usually I can’t really taste the banana but in this one it was all I could taste! YUM!

Also, I had half of the banana that Rob didn’t use on his breakfast with some almond butter.

food 018

Plans for the day are:

  • waiting for Fresh Direct delivery
  • washing
  • spin class/weights
  • Wholefoods

This evening we are having friends round for a BBQ, weather permitting!  It’s looking a bit overcast at the moment but I’m hopeful that the sun will come out.

See you all later.

xxx

Leave a Reply

