• Quantcast

Déjà vu

After work I stopped by Wholefoods to pick up a few bits.  I also grabbed me some Amazing Meal powder and a bar!  I’ve been reading so much about this on other blogs and have been dying to try it.

Pomegranate Mango Infusion.

food 025

Green SuperFood bar for later.

food 028

As soon as I got home I set to work making a smoothie while my wonderful husband cooked me some egg whites.  No your not having déjà vu I am having the same lunch as yesterday.  It was just so good!  Except I realised when I got home that yesterday in my smoothie when I thought I was using spinach I wasn’t!  I’d picked up arugula by mistake at the shops!! No wonder the flavour was so strong yesterday!! I didn’t even realise! ha ha!

  • a tiny bit of spinach leftover from a previous shop
  • cup of soy milk
  • half banana
  • 1 pkt Amazing Meal
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 2 tsp of Greek yogurt

food 024

food 023

I found the Pomegranate Mango Infusion to be quite a strong flavour.  I think next time I’ll go for the plain one or the chocolate one.  I see most people go for the chocolate one but I’m not really a fan of chocolate in smoothies however, I’ll give it a try anyway.  Don’t know why I’m not a fan as I love hot chocolate?!

Robbie made me 2 egg whites with a little cheese on multi-grain toast and some Ketchup.

food 030

The egg whites were perfect.  The whole lunch was perfect.  I thought the smoothie with the eggs would have been too much but it’s just the right amount.

Tinker was having her usual fun with the Wholefoods bag:

food 022

Shhhhhhh she thinks we don’t know she’s hiding in there.  When we walk past she touches your ankles.

Rob and I have nothing planned this afternoon or this evening which I love.  It’s so nice to just do nothing sometimes.  I say nothing, we are going to go for a wander this afternoon and just enjoy this gorgeous weather.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful Saturday too.

xxx

Leave a Reply

