• Quantcast

Sunshine, Rain & Rainbows

This afternoon Rob and I went for a walk around downtown Manhattan.  We wandered around City Hall and by where the World Trade Center used to be (still looking like a building site).  The weather was so gorgeous, which made a nice change from all the rain we’ve been having lately.

food 033

City Hall.

food 034

I caught a sneaky shot of Rob.

food 035

He caught a wind swept shot of me.

food 036

And posing in front of a fountain in the City Hall Park.

food 038

It’s hard to believe this beautiful sunshine is out after all the rain we’ve been having.

food 039

food 040

After our little wander, we headed to a friends apartment.  They were having a bbq on their roof and we joined them, picking up a bottle of white wine on the way.  I don’t remember what bottle Ryan gave us but it was a delicious bottle of white!  Ryan works at a wonderful wine shop around the corner from our apartment called Pasanella & Sons.

food 042

This gorgeous old Fiat is actually parked inside the wine shop.  They used to have a vintage Ferrari parked in here but they had to move it for some reason.. I guess they needed more space for the wine??  They often have wine & cheese tasting evenings here which I would LOVE to try!

Robbie took these photos from the upper roof of our friends building.  The view is of the Brooklyn Bridge:

photo

And one of us enjoying a glass of wine or 2 under the umbrella.

photo(2)

As we were leaving, the heavens opened up and the rain came down.

food 044

I caught this beautiful image of a rainbow in the sky.

photo(3)

Once the rain had stopped we headed home… although Rob being Irish wanted to find his pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.  He has a thing for treasures as his mother will gladly tell you.  Hi Sheels! 🙂

When we got home I was peckish and raided the cupboards for some chips, hummus and salsa.  I then nibbled on some marshmallows and chocolate.  Very random dinner which I didn’t capture on camera and quite frankly would like to forget ever happened!

The night is drawing to an end and I’m feeling particularly tired. I’m looking forward to having a lie-in tomorrow morning!! 😀

See you all then.

xxx

Leave a comment