• Quantcast

Feeling The Heat!

I think the humidity got to me this afternoon.  I was catching up on some reading and fell asleep for nearly 2 hours!  I must have needed it.  I just hope I can get to sleep this evening!

When I woke up I felt a bit dazed so went out for a walk.  On my walk I bought a Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino light.  It was just what I needed to cool down.

For dinner this evening I was eating alone.  Rob is out meeting his cousin for a drink.  I decided to go for my easy ‘meal for 1’ option – scrambled eggs!

food 017

  • 1 whole egg & 1 egg white
  • cheddar cheese
  • spinach
  • slice of raisin bread

The raisin bread is delicious.  It’s so juicy and sweet with the raisins.  I didn’t realise but it has walnuts in too!  Fabulous!

food 018

food 020

I’ve just finished watching ‘Revolutionary Road’.  I love both Kate Winslet and Leonardo Dicaprio and this film didn’t disappoint.  I’ve spoken to people before who’ve seen this film and they said it could put you off wanting to move to the suburbs.  It didn’t necessarily make me feel that but what it has done is made me think about simply enjoying each day as it comes and not to worry about the future so much.  You never know what life is going to throw at you!  Has anyone else seen this movie?  What did you think?

Tinker was feeling the heat again today…

food 007

I don’t blame her for not crossing her legs like a lady this time.. It’s far too hot!!

food 009

My friend Catherine and I share a love of kitty cats.  She just emailed me this.  It’s the cutest thing I have ever seen!

Kitty Knows How To Beg

Enjoy the rest of your evening.

xxx

2 Responses

  1. I really liked the movie – I thought they did an amazing performance. I love how it was the antithesis of their characters in “Titanic.”

    • Hi Lynn,

      Welcome 🙂 thanks for your comment. It was a great movie, very thought provoking.

      Great blog by the way. I’ve added it to my blog roll.

      How did you get on with the Tempeh??

Leave a Reply

