• Quantcast

Embrace The Good Fats!

I arrived home after work to see this beast sitting by our front door!

food 003

Robbie is now intent on buying one himself.  He borrowed it from Brian, a friend he plays tennis with.  He’s yet to convince me!!

Lunch today was inspired by Polly @ yogaisyummy.net.  I wasn’t sure how this was going to taste but, one word… fabulous! Thanks Polly.

food 002

  • lettuce
  • grilled chicken
  • almond butter
  • avocado

food 001

I don’t think Polly has avocado with hers but I thought I would give it a go… I’m embracing the fat and reducing the carbs today.  I want to do a little experiment to see how it effects my energy levels if I reduce the amount of carbohydrates in my diet.. mainly bread.

While the chicken was grilling I munched on a carrot. (no photo)

I wanted to share this song with you guys because I’m obsessed with it at the moment.  Very often I’ll find a song that I love and will completely overplay it until I’m bored of it.  This is the one I’m overplaying at the moment.

Does this ever happen to you?

YAY! 3 Day weekend has started!!  We have Rob’s cousin Mark flying in this evening so a fun weekend planned with him.

This afternoon I’m going to take a Bikram yoga class and relax with my husband.

Enjoy.

xxx

One Response

  1. Salad looks great! I’m going to have to try that.

    Have a great long weekend!!

Leave a Reply

