• Quantcast

I Heart Home Cooked Food!

It’s so nice to be eating home cooked food again.  This morning, after doing a 20 minute Jillian Michaels session, I went to Trader Joe’s.  I was planning on going to Wholefoods too but I got carried away in Trader Joe’s.  Such great prices in there!

By the time I got home I was starving.  I had already planned what I was going to eat.  I’m obsessed with these smoothies!  I’m surprised I haven’t turned into the Incredible Hulk yet….

the-incredible-hulk

or Popeye!!

popeye

  • 2 large handfuls of spinach
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened soy milk
  • half frozen banana
  • 4 small frozen strawberries

food 006

food

This definitely wasn’t going to be enough for me on it’s own so I made myself a delicious salad.

food 004

  • handful of mixed leaves – spinach, arugula, mesclun
  • red pepper
  • avocado
  • carrot
  • celery
  • cranberries
  • extra virgin olive oil & raspberry balsamic vinegar

This filled me up perfectly.

I don’t feel as though the 20 minutes of Jillian Michaels this morning was enough and it’s so gorgeous outside that I think I’ll head out for a gentle jog.  I’m running with my friend, Jordan after work tomorrow so I won’t be doing anything too strenuous.

Rob and I have been invited to a friends for dinner this evening.  Hi Iain!  He knows it’ll be featuring on here so I’m sure whatever it is will be fabulous…. No pressure! 😉  I’ll be sure to take LOTS of photos.

xxx

Leave a Reply

