• Quantcast

Attack Of The Monster Cat!

This morning I decided to do some yoga instead of going to Pilates!!

As I was enjoying a fabulous downward facing dog pose Tinker thought it would be a good time to start playing with me.  She began to stalk in between and around my legs keeping a close eye on my arms her prey and then she attacked!!  Teeth and paws wrapped around my right arm as she wrestled with it. I gently shook her off but nooooo she wasn’t done yet as she came back for more, this time my other arm!  I tried to carry on regardless but she wasn’t going to be satisfied until she’d got my attention killed her prey so instead I had to remove her from the situation!  Nothing gets between me and my yoga… not even a very cute but crazy, monster kitty cat!

food 017

I did a 1 hour fabulous power yoga session from Yoga Download and it seriously was fabulous.  I really worked my body and it felt amazing.

I wasn’t too hungry for lunch so I just rustled up something small.

A delicious smoothie..

  • handful of spinach
  • cup soy milk
  • half frozen banana
  • 5 frozen strawberries

food 007

..and a small salad..

  • lettuce
  • grated carrot
  • cherry tomatoes
  • half tin tuna
  • bbq sauce
  • grated cheese
  • crackers

food 008

food 009

food 010

Yummy!

food 013

These are the crackers..

food 015

They have an amazing crunch and flavour to them and only 80 calories for 3 of these.  I ended up only eating 1.

I have a few errands to run this afternoon so will be out and about walking around all afternoon.  It looks beautiful out there!

xxx

Leave a Reply

