• Quantcast

Furry Alarm Clock!

Tinker is our furry alarm clock!

image001

Except I wasn’t quite ready to get up when she started scratching on our door this morning at 4am!  I ignored her and managed to get back to sleep again only to be woken up by her scratching again at 6am.  I had a feeling she was probably thirsty and of course she doesn’t like to drink out of her water bowl.  I let her in the bathroom and sure enough she jumped straight up to the sink looking at me expectantly… I turned the tap on and she lapped up the water.   So it was a fairly early start this morning.

I ate this delicious bowl of cereal in bed…

food 001

  • 1/2 cup granola
  • handful blueberries
  • half banana
  • almond flakes
  • soy milk
  • almond butter

food 002

food 003

Oh my, so good!  I love the texture of the almond flakes.

Guess what, it’s raining AGAIN today… all day! Happy, happy, joy, joy!  Usually I would hate the rain but I’d welcome anything that will break up some of this humidity we’ve been having.

I’m working all morning.  This afternoon I’m planning to go to Bikram yoga and Rob is taking me out for dinner this evening.  A new Southwestern restaurant opened up round the corner from us and I’m excited to try it!

Have a fabulous Friday!

xxx

2 Responses

  1. […] Posted on August 1, 2009 by eatingwithsally Our little furry alarm clock woke me up again this morning.  This time at 6.15am!  I got up fed her and let her outside.  I […]

  2. […] this morning we were woken up at 6.30 by our furry alarm clock scratching on the bedroom door, think nails down a chalk board!!  I tried to ignore it but she […]

Leave a Reply

