• Quantcast

Typical Saturday Morning

I didn’t end up eating much last night as I just wasn’t feeling hungry.  I nibbled on a few carrots with hummus as I felt like I should eat something… especially as we were going out to meet some friends.

We headed out just after 10pm… both Rob and I could have quite easily just fallen asleep on the sofa but we wanted to bid farewell to a friend, Dennis.  He is moving to the UK today for 2 years!

I sipped on a couple of Corona’s while we were out.

5534_150576742048_589702048_3240485_5704998_n

5534_150577117048_589702048_3240500_2154495_n

We only stayed for a couple of hours and were tucked up in bed by 1am!  Everyone goes out so much later in NY.

I woke up this morning at 7.25 just before my alarm went off (strange how that happens) and tip toed around the bedroom getting ready for work.  I didn’t want to disturb Robbie.. although I think Tinker meowing and scratching at the door woke him anyway!

Breakfast was a delicious bowl of Oikos greek yogurt, granola and blueberries.

food 001

We have a huge Fresh Direct delivery coming between 11am and 1pm so our fridge will be full when I get home from work! YAY!

Hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend so far!

See ya later.

xxx

Leave a Reply

