• Quantcast

Sorry No Photo!

We got to bed a bit later than usual last night because we were watching Mad Men!  I love it!  I thought it was going to be another gangster type series but it’s not at all.  It’s set in the 1960’s and is all about these guys who work in the advertising industry in Manhattan and their families.  I love the originality of it all and the outfits are fabulous!

Despite getting to bed later than usual I still managed to get up with Rob at 7am and get out for a run.  I wanted to beat the heat today, but it was still very muggy outside… even after the huge storm last night.

Before I left for my run I had a bite of a banana with a little almond butter.

I found the run quite tough, I don’t know if it was the heat, lack or carbs or because I haven’t been running much.  Are my running days coming to an end???  I hope not.  I still managed just under 4 miles.

For breakfast I had a bowl of cereal with soy milk… half way through I realised I completely forgot to take a photo but I had..

  • Special K red berries
  • granola
  • vanilla soy milk
  • 1/4 banana
  • 1/2 tsp almond butter

It didn’t really touch the sides!  Cereal goes down so quickly!!

I’m off work again today and have a few errands to run today that I didn’t get around to yesterday and I’m finally getting my hair coloured! YAY!

Happy Humpday everyone.

xxx

Leave a Reply

