• Quantcast

Big Eyes Small Belly

Nothing very exciting happened at work this morning so I don’t have much to report on other than what I had for lunch, which was just the usual same ol salad.

food 017

  • spinach
  • purple cabbage
  • carrot
  • celery
  • broccoli

..with half a tin of tuna, a drizzle of sesame & ginger dressing and a raisin roll.

food 019

I was very tempted to pick up 2 rolls but I knew I was just being greedy… definitely would have been a case of eyes being bigger than belly!!

I did find these pretty flowers sitting on the counter when I walked in this morning…

food 020

I wanted to share something with everyone.  Have you ever found yourself frustrated with an avocado you have just bought that isn’t ripe enough to enjoy??  When shopping online using Fresh Direct this happens all the time.  You wait, thinking in a day or 2 it’s going to turn ripe but no… it can actually take anywhere from 3-8 days for an avocado to ripen.  Until now… I recently discovered a great little trick; place the avocado in a brown paper bag and put an apple or banana in the bag.  Leave it on the side rather than in the fridge as it will never ripen in a cold environment and you should have a ripe avocado in half the time!! 🙂  Fabulous!!!

Right, back to work!

xxx

Leave a Reply

