• Quantcast

What I Ate Last Night

Last night I decided that from this point forward I would blog about the food I ate yesterday.  This way I will be able to free my evenings up.  We have so many visitors over throughout September it would mean I could keep up-to-date with all my posts and not miss any.

So, with that said, last night for dinner I made Rob and I bean burgers.

As soon as I got home from work I changed quickly and went out for a 2 mile run.  I managed quite a good pace but my legs felt tired.  It felt good to get in some exercise though.

For the bean burgers I used the following ingredients:

Makes 2 burgers

  • 2/3 can of black beans
  • 2 button mushrooms chopped up finely
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • drizzle of extra virgin olive oil
  • red chili flakes
  • S&P
  • feta cheese

I mashed all the ingredients together and cooked them on the skillet each side for a few minutes.  Once I had done one side I added a little cheddar cheese.

I served the burgers with lettuce, tomato and avocado inside a whole wheat muffin.

food 044

Before I squished it all down to fit in my mouth…

food 046

Om, nom, nom, nom!

For the rest of the evening Robbie and I watched 2 episodes of Mad Men.  We are playing catch up and watching the first 2 series before we start on the 3rd we are currently recording.  It’ so good!

I forgot I took this photo at the weekend of Robbie with his cousin’s gorgeous little girl called Lily.

food 051

Isn’t she adorable!  She is such a smiler!

food 050

xxx


Leave a Reply

