• Quantcast

I Heart Food Blogs!

Yesterday was non stop for me.  From the moment I got up I was washing clothes, ironing, scrubbing the floors, hoovering, making beds, shopping for food, shopping for a gift and cards to send home and I also squeezed in a 90 minute yoga session with Dave Farmar using Podcast.  It was an intense class and my arms and legs were shaking after.  Dave Farmar incorporates lots of inversions like head stands in his yoga which I LOVE!

I started the day with a yummy bowl of oats!  YAY!  It was finally cool enough to make them.

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup water
  • tsp Agave
  • half banana
  • almond butter
  • flax seeds

food 001

food 002

Melted almond butter! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

For lunch I used up what was left in the fridge:

  • 1 whole egg & 1 egg white
  • broccoli
  • tomato
  • whole wheat toast

food 004

food 005

Around 4pm I grew hungry so made myself a delicious smoothie.

  • handful spinach
  • 3/4 frozen banana
  • cup vanilla soy milk
  • AND 4 SCRUMPTIOUS strawberries…

food 006

Action shot:

food 007

Slurp, slurp, slurp…

food 010

Aaahhh how I love these smoothies!  How did I survive without them in my life before.  Thanks to finding the food blogging world I have been introduced to so many new and delicious foods!

I also crunched on a delicious organic apple.

Last night was fun!  While Rob and I were waiting for our friends to arrive we popped across the road to grab some food.

I contemplated having a chicken salad but went for a burger with cheddar cheese instead.  I substituted the fries for a salad and only ate half the bun.  They were pretty yummy burgers!

Before:

After:

I sipped on a Yinling beer with my meal and when our friends arrived at 9pm I sipped on a Corona.

It was great spending the evening catching up with them!  I’m so excited for them as it’s the first time they have both been to New York!

Happy Thursday everyone.  See ya tomorrow.

xxx

2 Responses

  1. Om nom nom nom. Nom nom? Nommerfic! lolz

    Mr Pumpkernickel
    Attorney of Law, The guy that washes the big pants that sumo wrestlers wear.

  2. nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom

    fatflmaowass! yum!

Leave a Reply

