• Quantcast

It Must Have Been Something We Ate?

Rob and I both felt a little out of sorts last night.  We both had upset stomachs so Rob went and bought some ginger ale which helped a little.  It took me a while to get to sleep because I was feeling pretty rough but eventually I did and I managed to sleep through until 7 this morning.  It must have been something we ate??

The weather is getting cooler which always puts me in the mood for oats.  This mornings bowl, however, was pretty boring!  The only fruit I had was banana and I’m all out of almond butter!! *gasp*

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/3 cup vanilla soy milk
  • half banana
  • Agave
  • 1/2 tsp peanut butter (blurghh)

food 004

food 005

I used the Peanut Butter Co White Chocolate Wonderful.  It’s so sickly and sweet!  Must buy some more almond butter this weekend!

I couldn’t actually finish the bowl because it tasted so meh.  Oh no… my beloved oats!!!!  I need to re-create another favourite, fabulous bowl before the weather gets really cold.  What are your favourite oat creations???

xxx

One Response

  1. Hope you’re feeling better!!

    My favorite oats have banana and pumpkin cooked in- add dark chocolate and a variety of berries + almond butter on top!

    Have a great weekend with your friends in town!

Leave a Reply

