• Quantcast

09.09.09!

I had a great nights sleep last night and woke up nice and early at 7am.  I got up, ironed a shirt for Robbie, had a bite of a banana and set out for a morning 4.25 mile run.  The first mile I managed to run at about a 7.30mph pace or there about.  I don’t have a Garmin or Polar (yet) to figure out how fast I’m running, so I timed the first mile on my ipod.  I slowed down a little after the first mile until I reached the running track. I then ran round the track once at a fast pace and finally did a slowish jog the rest of the way home.  In total it took me 40 minutes.

I thought I would have been starving by the time I got home but I wasn’t, so I stretched out a bit, showered, pottered around the apartment but for some reason I still wasn’t feeling particularly hungry… very strange.

Despite not feeling hungry however, I knew I needed to re-fuel my body, so I made myself some scrambled egg whites with spinach on half a toasted whole wheat muffin.

food 003

As I was making this I spotted some strawberries in the fridge that needed to be used up (I hate it when food goes to waste), so I made myself a small smoothie.

food 002

  • half frozen banana
  • half cup soy milk
  • 4 frozen raspberries
  • 3 strawberries

I actually feel quite tired now after my run!!!!!  Why?!?!  I hadn’t done any exercise for a couple of days and found that I ran really well so why do I feel tired??

I have a busy day today preparing for our guests who arrive this evening! yay!

I’m also planning on going to Bikram yoga this afternoon – we shall see how that goes!  I really want to go but if I feel exhausted then I must listen to my body.

Happy humpday!

xxx

Leave a Reply

