• Quantcast

A Little Taste of England

I am feeling pooped after a very busy day!  I went to Bikram and really enjoyed the class but now feel as though I may have over done it.  I knew that I would be having a day off tomorrow so I wanted to get as much in today as possible.

Dinner was a little taste of England… Coronation Chicken, it’s called this because it was made for the Queen on the day of her Coronation back in 1953.

I used the following ingredients:

  • 3 chicken breasts grilled
  • 2 celery stalks
  • 3 tbsp golden raisins
  • 1/2 apple chopped into small pieces
  • 2 tbsp mayonnaise
  • 3 tbsp curry powder
  • S&P

I added some whole wheat pasta and mixed it altogether carefully… making sure that none of it fell over the edge!

food 011

My portion.

food 013

food 014

Putting my feet up, watching ‘Mad Men’ after a long busy day!

food 017

I nibbled on 3 squares of Dairy Milk chocolate for dessert.

After Bikram I came home and had a snack; almond butter and strawberry jam on toast.

food 010

Oh how I love almond butter!  Let me count the ways…. on bananas, on oats, on toast with jam, on chocolate, on apples!  Om nom nom nom!

I am pooped… my sisters plane landed half an hour ago so I should hear from them any minute! 🙂

See ya later.

xxx

3 Responses

  1. Hi Sally! Thanks so much for your comment on my blog. I have always wondered why it was called coronation chicken! Never tried it, but yours looks good!

  2. Thanks for your comment on mine Lara 🙂

  3. We probably could have done with a bit more mayonnaise and curry powder but I know now for next time.

Leave a Reply

