• Quantcast

A Relaxing Evening In

This afternoon has been very relaxing.  I did a 45 minute Hatha yoga session using Yogadownload.com and afterwards a 10 minute ab work out.  Hatha yoga ALWAYS relaxes me, I love holding the poses and really stretching out my body.  I probably should have done the ab work out before and then stretched it out but oh well! 😉

After my yoga session I nibbled on half a banana with almond butter.

food 008

I was so excited to open up a new jar of MaraNatha almond butter!

food

This is my favourite one, despite my previous incident with the crunchy version I just couldn’t resist!! mmmmm nom nom nom!

Earlier in the day Robbie had prepared some burgers for us.  He grilled them on the BBQ and we sat on our roof enjoying them.  They were ENORMOUS but we both managed to finish them.

food 009

With ketchup..

food 011

I couldn’t quite eat all the bread but did a good job trying.

I’d made a salad to go with the burgers using; spinach, broccoli, grated carrot, celery and a homemade dressing using the usual suspects – extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, 1/2 tsp dijon mustard, sml garlic clove and 1/2 tsp of Agave.

Washed down with a delicious glass of white wine.

food 006

I’m feeling nicely full right now and going to join my husband on the sofa to watch a movie called ‘Taking Chance’ starring Kevin Bacon.  I have no idea what it is about but will give you a review tomorrow morning.

Enjoy the rest of your evening.

xxx

Leave a comment