• Quantcast

Usual Lazy Sunday

Robbie and I have had our usual lazy Sunday, hence the late post.

This morning we both started the day off with a bowl of oats.

food 004

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/3 cup soy milk
  • blueberries
  • banana
  • tsp brown sugar
  • strawberries
  • almond butter
  • 1/4 Amazing Meal bar

I just love it when the almond butter melts into the oats. So good!

food 005

I also had a cup of tea in my IIN mug.

food 002 food 001

Just before lunch I did a session with Jillian Michaels.  I finally bought some hand weights yesterday.

food 012

I went for 4lbs weights which was definitely heavy enough for the shredding session 2!  I was a sweaty mess by the end of the 20 minutes.

For lunch I made myself a yummy sandwich with:

  • multi-grain bread
  • half tin tuna
  • cheddar
  • mayonnaise
  • red onion

food 006

food 007 food 009

I also ate the rest of the Amazing Meal bar that I bought on Friday.

food 008

Quite a filling lunch!

food 010

I’m dashing out the door now to meet my friend Margie.  We are going to watch the film ‘UP’ in 3D.  Watch out for a film review later.  I’ve heard that this could be the film of the summer!!

See you all this evening, we are having some friends over for a BBQ.

xxx

Leave a comment